In others’ words

Profile image
I recently discovered Incognito and am so impressed by the product, its DEET-free solution and the sugar cane alternative to conventional plastic packaging. Having bought your six-bottle offer pack, I have dished them out to family members before their upcoming holiday. Up until now, I have focused on the product being a mosquito repellent. However, on Saturday I was bitten by a tick when out cycling in a local UK heathland area. Although I was fully covered, the pesky thing managed to get through my layers of clothing. While waiting to see a doctor for antibiotics, I researched the dreadful illnesses that tick bites can cause, including Lymes Disease. It was only then that I discovered Incognito also protects from tick bites. I really should read product packaging more carefully! Anyway, just to say that I think it's a great product and in a short time I am already a big fan. The fact that it protects from tick bites is fantastic (I now carry your handy-sized bottle with me!). With tick-levels increasing in the U.K., you have much to shout about. M Miskelly
Rating
Placed on 16 August 2017
Profile image
Hi. For me there are two contenders for the "insect I hate most award". The midge and the common house fly. Working outdoors I come into contact with both these beasts on a regular basis and in plaque proportions. I also have very sensitive skin, which makes finding a repellent I can use almost impossible. Not so with Incognito. I have found I can use it to repel the above with no adverse effects to my skin. I have found I can apply it even while sweating and or wearing suncream and it's still the most effective repellent I've ever used. I use it a lot and although I highly recommend it I still have the odd off day when the flies get through (doesn't happen often) hence 4 stars. It's the biz. Ronnie
Rating
Placed on 19 July 2017
Profile image
I was sceptical about this product because I have a very serious allergic reaction to Mosquito bites. Have tried everything known to man. We spent four nights in Bangkok 7 on Koh Samui and used this religiously apart from one visit to a waterfall in the Jungle (My mistake) and had three bites, i'm convinced that had i used your spray on that day i would have been bite free for the duration. After years of suffering with the allergic reactions and concerns over the use of products that contain deet i am seriously converted to this and think it is the best product ever. Fantastic......... Karen Green
Rating
Placed on 4 July 2017
Profile image
Incognito is the best brand of mosquito repellents I've ever tried.rnI used the incense sticks last summer every time we had the french doors open and never saw one mosquito in our house while using them (we have huge clouds of them out the back of our house in spring/summer)rnrnI've also tried the shampoo and body wash plus the moisturiser. rnI went to Australia last year and had a day out at Australia zoo. The tour guide showing us around and my husband were bitten several times but the mosquitoes didn't come anywhere near me. Usually it's me that has the biggest problems.rnI swear by these products now, they are extremely effective! SunshineLou
Rating
Placed on 20 June 2017
Profile image
I use incognito and it's great!! Simon Woodroffe
Rating
Placed on 5 May 2017
Profile image
My husband is a gardener and has the zap-ease in his van! He finds it an absolute godsend when he's stung - he has a mild allergy and any ill effects are massively reduced when he gets that on bites and stings. Emma
Rating
Placed on 9 December 2016
Profile image
I use the deodorant and have got them for the family too. We use the spray all the time as we always seem to have mosquitos and gnats near the pond and we spray it all over the dog and our legs when we go to the new forest where there are tics! I like the after sun and body wash when I want to load it up when abroad. Luckily I love the smell! Oh and we used the sticks in our balcony on holiday and outside the tent when camping. I really am a fan! X Debra Stephenson
Rating
Placed on 13 October 2016
Profile image
Your products are amazing. I made my first order on Amazon and tried it in Crete on holiday. I did not get one bite for the first time ever in all the years I have been travelling to Greece. Absolutely fabulous! I have recommending your product to everyone. Thank you for being able to enjoy my holidays without worrying about being bitten as I have a medical condition that I must do my best to avoid being bitten on my arm after surgery so it means everything. Just off to Santorini in two weeks so will make sure I have my Incognito! I have honestly tried everything through the years and have ended up in hospital a few times. As you will notice from my surname – I am married to a Greek and have been going every year to the Greek islands and the mainland visiting relatives. I always end up in the pharmacy section or at A&E with bites which I have taken a reaction to and been told by doctors to wrap up my legs with elastic bands with trousers tucked inside! In 30 degree plus heat it’s not an ideal scenario. When I was in Cyprus a few weeks ago I was honestly delighted every morning to wake up and check for bites and not have any. Every morning for ten days I said to my husband who discovered your product in a TV commercial in Cork that I had not one bite. I have also ordered incense sticks for my trip to Santorini in two weeks time as my sister-in-law lives in an area where there are so many bugs and we like dining out in the evening! I have no lymph nodes on my right arm and have to be really careful that I don’t get bitten so this is why I have been trying to find a product that can make me relax on holiday. If you need any more feedback just let me know. Thank you again from an extremely grateful customer. Rosemary Apartopoulos
Rating
Placed on 22 August 2016
Profile image
AMAZING!!!!! I have always been a mosquito magnet and react badly to their bites: the huge swelling and constant itching typically last 4 to 5 miserable days! I recently learned about Incognito from a friend and decided to take a huge gamble and try it-instead of any DEET product- on a 2-week trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. Southeast Asia is hot and humid, the perfect breeding ground for mosquitoes. I religiously used the whole line of products: loofah exfoliation every other day, hair/body wash and luxury soap daily, deodorant daily , moisturizer with spray 2-3 times per day. My room either had a room refresher or Java oil. I even sprayed the clothes I was wearing each day with a bit of Mosquito spray! I may have overdid it, but I couldn't believe I came back home to the USA without any bites! Thanks Incognito for allowing me to enjoy my vacation and not be miserable dealing with any swelling or itching! Spencer Lau
Rating
Placed on 17 August 2016
Profile image
An excellent product that I have recommended to all my friends I usually have a strong reaction to both mosquito bites and chemical insect repellents so this was a godsend. If using a chemical repellent I would get a prickly heat rash and I've been hospitalized before because of mosquito bites so I was just so happy to use this and not get bitten! The only time I did get bitten was when I got off the plane and didn't have any repellent on! I used it in the Maldives, and was worried about the sandflies but it worked very well against these too. It's the best thing I've ever bought and I have no problem recommending it to anyone. Elaine Blackmoor
Rating
Placed on 11 August 2016